May the 4th Be With You 2024

If you know me, then you know I’m a Fan Girl. I’ve been running the SARR May The 4th Be With You 4-Miler for a few years now and I look forward to it each year. This year however, one of my 50 state half marathon races landed on May the 4th. So I decided not to run it. But then I saw the shirt and medal…

This is the back of the shirt and medal. I HAD TO HAVE IT! So although I try not to do virtual races anymore (I ran enough of those in 2020) I decided to go virtual just get that awesome race swag. Even the bib was cool! 😎⭐️🖤

So for my virtual run, I ran the actual race course at McAllister Park once I was back home in San Antonio. I would have run it on the 5th, but I was running back to back states that weekend.

Eric ran the live race while I was gone so he joined me at the park and not only showed me the courses but he ran it again with me! 😃

We ran past this beautiful dog that we actually met at Pups & Pals just a few days later! His name was Brutus (or something like that) but I just called him Vader. 🖤 His owner was really sweet and couldn’t believe that we remembered them. How could we forget?

The SARR May The 4th Be With You race allows you to choose your path. You can take the path of the Dark Side or you can take the path of the Light Side. I prefer the dark side.

Luckily, Eric had also chosen the Dark Path so he kept me on track as we ran this virtual race.

As we made our way through the course, we seemed to have run past a Jedi in training… 🤔

We also found this chalk drawing that was still completely in tact from the live event! How cool is that? 😀

I completed the course and earned my medal!

We hadn’t taken a “start line selfie” since there wasn’t an actual start line but we did take a finisher selfie. 🤳

As for a post race party, we found this super fun chalk-art walking path and decided to follow along! It was so fun and a great way to cool down after our 4-Miler! We were hopping, dancing, spinning and laughing! Who knew the Dark Side could be so fun. 🥰

This was my 6th SARR May The 4th Be With You race, my 2nd virtual one and the first one I’ve ever run without wearing Leia Buns! 🤪 I’m glad I still ran it for the swag and I’m looking forward to running it live again with friends and family in 2025.

#sarr #maythefourthbewithyou #starwars #fangirl #virtualrace #chooseyourpath #thedarkside #mcallisterpark #halfcrazymamakris #runningblog #myjourney #runlife

Leave a comment